Balkans in August

Follow this Trip

Dates 25 Aug '12 to 9 Sep '12

Flexible? No, not really

Est. Cost 500 - 700 GBP (GBP United Kingdom Pounds)

Type Travel Partners Wanted

Name Balkans in August

Hello I'm thinking of going to Nis (Serbia) - Kosovo - Skopje (Macedonia) and Tirane (Albania).

I did parts of the Balkans last summer and it was amazing. Would love to continue! It will be over the one bank holiday 27 aug but start and end dates are flexible with me.

open to anything - sightseeing, hiking esp in macedonia, food/wine, nightlife, culture

Tentative plan - open to suggestion

Saturday 25 August 2012 Tirana
Sunday 26 August 2012 Tirana
Monday 27 August 2012 Tirana
Tuesday 28 August 2012 Tirana
Wednesday 29 August 2012 Skopje
Thursday 30 August 2012 Skopje
Friday 31 August 2012 Skopje
Saturday 01 September 2012 Skopje
Sunday 02 September 2012 Nis
Monday 03 September 2012 Nis
Tuesday 04 September 2012 Nis
Wednesday 05 September 2012 Sarejevo
Thursday 06 September 2012 Sarejevo
Friday 07 September 2012 Sarejevo
Saturday 08 September 2012 Kosovo
Sunday 09 September 2012 Kosovo

Balkans in August

Trooper Talk

Please Sign In or Register to post a comment
Chlo
Chlo Hello, I'm planning on visiting Eastern Europe/ Balkans this summer. not sure of dates yet somewhere between mid July and end of Aug. I have a rough idea of places, was thinking Romania- Serbia-Albania. Would be interested in meeting up with like minded travelers. email.. chlojojack@yahoo.co.uk
4 years ago
Kenny
Kenny Definitely interested. I am very flexible when comes to traveling. I'm in more for the journey than the destination. I will have to do some research in those cities but would love to get more details if you have some. My email is ktong86@gmail.com
5 years ago
Ahmet
Ahmet Well I am new on this site and now I discovered I have to follow the trip to make a comment. I also want to travel through the Balkans somewhere in August or September. Any suggestions are welcome.
5 years ago
1 to 3 of 3 Posts
Balkans in August

Ratings

Difficulty
  • Difficulty Rating
  • Difficulty Rating
  • Difficulty Rating
  • Difficulty Rating
  • Difficulty Rating
Culture Shock
  • Culture Shock Rating
  • Culture Shock Rating
  • Culture Shock Rating
  • Culture Shock Rating
  • Culture Shock Rating
Remoteness
  • Remoteness Rating
  • Remoteness Rating
  • Remoteness Rating
  • Remoteness Rating
  • Remoteness Rating
Risk
  • Risk Rating
  • Risk Rating
  • Risk Rating
  • Risk Rating
  • Risk Rating

Troopers

Created by

jelly300 jelly300
United Kingdom
 

Troopers Following

Ahmet Kenny Chlo

Countries

Eastern Europe

Activities

  • Trekking & Hiking
  • Cultural Immersion
  • Food/Wine Touring