Phillby

I'm a 47 year old man that lives in Echuca, Victoria, Australia. I love riding motorbikes both dirt and road. Wishing to visit so many more countries as I've seen a whole lot of Australia

News Feed of Comments

Phillby
Phillby I live in Victoria in Australia and ride motorbikes (both dirt and road) I own a BMW GS1200 and a Yamaha WR450. I was wondering if you have any plans on coming to Australia and if you'd be interested in doing some motorbike riding as I might be able to show you around. I'm sure you're aware that there is so many different types of country (desert, mountain, seaside, etc) here in Australia. PS: it seams that a lot of people from the UK and Europe are worried about snakes and spiders in Aust, Don't be.
noodles
noodles lol yeh I am a bit worried about snakes. I am planning to go to oz but probably only for a day or two to Sydney or Brisbane . Thanks muchly for the offer tho! I am sure some adventurous soul will take you up on it
3 years ago
Phillby
Phillby OK, thanks for your reply. Good luck with your travels. If you can try and stay longer in Australia as there is so much more to see than just Sydney or Brisbane
3 years ago
Aaron&Megan
Aaron&Megan Phillby, sorry if I'm intruding on your conversation but motor biking Oz sounds like a blast. I have a 2005 Yamaha V-Star Classic 1100 here at home in the states and used to have a 1985 Kawasaki Vulcan 700 and a 2003 Yamaha YZ450F. So I have experience on both dirt and highway. My girlfriend and I will be heading to Australia for about six months in late November or early December. Let me know if you’d like to meet up and/or join us for part of our journey. It’d be a blast to do some riding while we’re there. Here’s a link to our trip. http://globetrooper.com/campervanning-and-backpacking-australia-and-new-zealand-2012
2 years ago
1 to 1 of 1 Post
Phillby

Vital Stats

Name Phillby
Home Country Australia
Contact Trooper Send Message

Travel Trivia

This flag represents which country?

Trivia: This flag represents which country?

  •  
  •  
  •  

Profile Menu

Countries

Countries I've Visited

Activities