Map of Myanmar

Myanmar is a country located in Southeast Asia. The country has a population of over 52 million people, and the official languages are Burmese and English. Myanmar is bordered by Bangladesh, India, China, Laos, and Thailand. The country has a tropical climate, with monsoon rains occurring from May to October. Myanmar is home to a number of different ethnic groups, including the Bamar, Chin, Kachin, Karen, Mon, Rohingya, and Shan. The capital city of Myanmar is Naypyidaw, and the largest city is Yangon. Myanmar is a Buddhist-majority nation, with approximately 89% of the population practicing Buddhism. Other religions practiced in Myanmar include Islam, Christianity, and Hinduism.