Map of Tonga

Tonga is an archipelago located in the South Pacific Ocean. It consists of 176 islands, 36 of which are inhabited. The Tongan archipelago is divided into four main groups: Tongatapu, Ha’apai, Vava’u, and Niua. Tongatapu is the largest and most populous island, and it is home to the capital city of Nuku’alofa. Ha’apai is a group of islands located to the northeast of Tongatapu. Vava’u is an archipelago located to the northwest of Tongatapu, and Niua is an isolated group of islands located to the west of Tongatapu.

Tonga is known for its lush tropical scenery, white sand beaches, and clear turquoise waters. The Tongan culture is rich and vibrant, featuring traditional music, dance, and arts.