Map of Brunei

Brunei is a small country located in Southeast Asia. It is bordered by Malaysia and the South China Sea. The capital of Brunei is Bandar Seri Begawan. The official religion of Brunei is Islam. The currency of Brunei is the Brunei dollar. The geography of Brunei is divided into two main regions: the coastal region and the interior region. The coastal region consists of a narrow strip of land along the coast of the South China Sea. The interior region consists of a hilly, forested area inland from the coast. The culture of Brunei is a mix of Malay, Chinese, and Islamic influences. The majority of the population is ethnically Malay, but there are significant Chinese and Indian minorities. English is also widely spoken in Brunei.
Brunei has a tropical climate with two distinct seasons: the wet season (November to April) and the dry season (May to October). Temperatures remain relatively constant throughout the year, averaging 26 degrees Celsius (79 degrees Fahrenheit).