Map of Croatia

Croatia is a country located in southeastern Europe. It is bordered by Slovenia to the northwest, Hungary to the northeast, Serbia to the east, Bosnia and Herzegovina to the southeast, and Montenegro to the southwest. The Adriatic Sea lies to the west of Croatia, and the country has a total area of just over 5,800 square miles. Croatia has a long coastline on the Adriatic Sea, and its interior is mostly mountainous. The largest city in Croatia is Zagreb, which is also the capital. Other major cities include Split, Rijeka, and Osijek. Croatian culture is strongly influenced by its Roman Catholic heritage. The official language of Croatia is Croatian, and the currency is the kuna. Croatians are typically warm and welcoming to visitors, and the country is known for its beautiful scenery and Mediterranean lifestyle. Whether you’re looking to relax on the beach or explore a new culture, Croatia is an excellent travel destination.