Map of Russia

Russia is a vast country located in northern Eurasia. It spans over eleven time zones and covers more than one-eighth of the Earth’s landmass. Russia is bordered by fourteen countries, including Norway, Finland, and China. Its terrain is varied, with mountains, forests, and steppes. The climate ranges from subarctic to continental. Russia is home to many different ethnic groups and has dozens of distinct regional cultures. The largest cities are Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Novosibirsk, and Yekaterinburg. Russian is the official language, but there are also several minority languages spoken in different parts of the country. Russia has a long history and a rich cultural heritage. It is known for its classical music and literature, as well as its ballet and architecture. Russia is a fascinating country with something to offer everyone. From its stunning natural scenery to its vibrant cities and rich cultural traditions, Russia is a truly unique destination.