Map of Bahamas

The Bahamas is an archipelago of more than 700 islands located in the Atlantic Ocean, northeast of Cuba. The largest and most populated island is New Providence, which is home to the capital city of Nassau. The Bahamas has a tropical climate, and its ecology includes mangrove forests, coral reefs, and subtropical dry forests. The Bahamian culture is a unique blend of African, European, and Caribbean influences. Visitors to the Bahamas can enjoy its pristine beaches, clear blue waters, and laid-back atmosphere.