Map of Cuba

Cuba is located in the Caribbean Sea, just south of Florida. It’s a large island, measuring about 1,000 miles long and 100 miles wide. The island is divided into two main regions: Oriente and Occidente. Oriente is home to the capital city of Havana, as well as the popular tourist destinations of Varadero and Santiago de Cuba. Occidente is less populated and includes the provinces of Pinar del Río, Matanzas, and Cienfuegos.

Cuba has a varied landscape, with mountains, valleys, plains, and coasts. The climate is warm year-round, with an average temperature of 79 degrees Fahrenheit. Cuban culture is a mix of Spanish and African influences, and the country is known for its music, food, art, and cigars. When travelling around Cuba, be sure to take some time to explore all that this unique island has to offer.